The default configuration of Moodle 2.0.x before 2.0.2 has an incorrect setting of the moodle/course:delete capability, which allows remote authenticated users to delete arbitrary courses by leveraging the teacher role.
Covered by Rapid7
| Product | Vendor Advisory | Solution File | Added | Published |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Moodle | — | Upgrade to the latest version of Moodle | Sep 19, 2017 | Jul 16, 2012 |
Prioritise with Active Threat Intelligence
With curated Threat Intelligence, you can see which vulnerabilities truly put you at risk, prioritize what matters most, and act before attackers do.
Explore Intelligence Hub