The oVirt storage backend in Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization 3.4 does not wipe memory snapshots when deleting a VM, even when wipe-after-delete (WAD) is configured for the VM's disk, which allows remote authenticated users with certain credentials to read portions of the deleted VM's memory and obtain sensitive information via an uninitialized storage volume.
With curated Threat Intelligence, you can see which vulnerabilities truly put you at risk, prioritize what matters most, and act before attackers do.
Explore Intelligence Hub