The CE Phoenix eCommerce platform, starting in version 1.0.9.7 and prior to version 1.1.0.3, allowed logged-in users to delete their accounts without requiring password re-authentication. An attacker with temporary access to an authenticated session (e.g., on a shared/public machine) could permanently delete the user’s account without knowledge of the password. This bypass of re-authentication puts users at risk of account loss and data disruption. Version 1.1.0.3 contains a patch for the issue.
CVSS Details
- CVSS 3.1 Base Score: 5.5
- CVSS 3.1 Vector: (CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:H)
Prioritise with Active Threat Intelligence
With curated Threat Intelligence, you can see which vulnerabilities truly put you at risk, prioritize what matters most, and act before attackers do.
Explore Intelligence Hub