GNOME Display Manager (gdm) 3.4.1 and earlier, when disable-user-list is set to true, allows local users to cause a denial of service (unable to login) by pressing the cancel button after entering a user name.
| Product | Vendor Advisory | Solution File | Added | Published |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debian | — | Upgrade gdm3 | Jul 30, 2024 | Apr 29, 2014 |
With curated Threat Intelligence, you can see which vulnerabilities truly put you at risk, prioritize what matters most, and act before attackers do.
Explore Intelligence Hub