An issue was discovered in the Chat functionality of the TeamViewer desktop application 14.3.4730 on Windows. (The vendor states that it was later fixed.) Upon login, every communication is saved within Windows main memory. When a user logs out or deletes conversation history (but does not exit the application), this data is not wiped from main memory, and therefore could be read by a local user with the same or greater privileges.
CVSS Details
- CVSS 3.1 Base Score: 6.5
- CVSS 3.1 Vector: (CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N)
- CVSS 3.0 Base Score: 4.3
- CVSS 3.0 Vector: (CVSS:3.0/AV:P/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N)
Covered by Rapid7
| Product | Vendor Advisory | Solution File | Added | Published |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teamviewer Host | — | Upgrade TeamViewer Host to the latest version | Jul 24, 2025 | Dec 2, 2019 |
Prioritise with Active Threat Intelligence
With curated Threat Intelligence, you can see which vulnerabilities truly put you at risk, prioritize what matters most, and act before attackers do.
Explore Intelligence Hub