Posts by Josh Feinblum

2 min

How to Make Your Workplace Cyber-Safe

This Thursday, our Cyber Security Awareness Month webcast series [https://information.rapid7.com/cyber-security-awareness-month-2015.html] kicks off with a look at security in the workplace: How to Make Your Workplace Cyber-Safe Thursday, October 8th at 11am ET/ 8am PT and 4pm BST * Bob Lord, CISO in Residence at Rapid7 * Ed Adams, President and CEO at Security Innovation * Chris Secrest, Information Security Manager at MetaBank * Josh Feinblum, Vice President of Information Security at Rap

2 min Patch Tuesday

SChannel and MS14-066, another Red Alert?

This has been a busy Patch Tuesday for Microsoft. Of the fourteen bulletins, four of which were deemed critical, MS14-066 [https://technet.microsoft.com/library/security/ms14-066] has been getting significant attention. This vulnerability, CVE-2014-6321 [https://web.nvd.nist.gov/view/vuln/detail?vulnId=CVE-2014-6321], affects Windows Secure Channel (SChannel) [http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/aa380123(v=vs.85).aspx] and was discovered privately by Microsoft through an in

2 min Cloud Infrastructure

A CISOs Cloudy Reality

An Overview For many organizations, especially fast-paced hyper growth companies like Rapid7, the appropriate use of Cloud services can be the difference between success and failure.  As these products and solutions revolutionize the way we do business, CISOs must contemplate what constitutes appropriate use. In the past five years we have watched Human Resource, Customer Management, Learning Management, and other major business functions move into the Cloud. This has forced CISOs to push their