The Zoom Client for Meetings for Windows in all versions before version 5.3.2 writes log files to a user writable directory as a privileged user during the installation or update of the client. This could allow for potential privilege escalation if a link was created between the user writable directory used and a non-user writable directory.
| Product | Vendor Advisory | Solution File | Added | Published |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zoom Zoom | — | Upgrade to the latest version of Zoom Zoom | Nov 14, 2023 | Sep 30, 2021 |
With curated Threat Intelligence, you can see which vulnerabilities truly put you at risk, prioritize what matters most, and act before attackers do.
Explore Intelligence Hub