Amazon Robotics, Apperian, CVS Health, Rapid7, Uber Top Executives Tapped for MassTLC Board of Trustees

New Trustees Join an Already Impressive Line-Up of the Region’s Top Technology Leaders

Boston, MA — May 17, 2016

The Mass Technology Leadership Council (MassTLC), the state's largest technology association and advocate for the tech sector in the region, today announced the election of five new members to its Board of Trustees.

Comprising a range of the tech sector's most actively engaged and respected leaders, the slate of new executives elected to the board includes:

  • Tye Brady, Chief Technologist, Amazon Robotics
  • Mark Lorion, CMO, Apperian
  • Corey Thomas, President & CEO, Rapid7
  • Brian Tilzer, Chief Digital Officer, CVS Health
  • Cathy Zhou, General Manager, Boston, Uber


"The rapid pace of innovation is disrupting markets and the way we do business," remarked MassTLC CEO Tom Hopcroft. "Having a healthy influx of the region's top tech leaders helps keep our organization energized and at the forefront of technology leadership in the region."

"I'm excited to become more involved in advancing the tech community in Massachusetts by joining the board of the MassTLC," said Corey Thomas. "Whether in my current role at one of the nation's fastest growing companies, or at one of the four previous Massachusetts-based firms I have been with, I've enjoyed how globally minded yet community-oriented the tech industry is here."

The new directors join a board that includes the Who’s Who of tech leadership in the region:

  • Mohamad Ali, CEO, Carbonite
  • Colin Angle, Chairman, CEO, Founder, iRobot
  • Kirk Arnold, CEO, Data Intensity
  • Peter Bowman, VP, MA/RI External Affairs, Verizon
  • Dan Bricklin, President, Software Garden
  • Steve Conine, Co-Founder, Co-Chairman, Wayfair
  • Jim Daniell, COO, Oxfam America
  • Tom Erickson, CEO, Acquia
  • Gail Goodman, former CEO, Constant Contact
  • Patricia Jacobs, President, AT&T New England
  • Mike Kinkead, Entrepreneur/Advisor, Green Swan Enterprises
  • David Krupinski, CTO, Co-Founder,
  • Annmarie Levins, General Manager, Technology & Civic Engagement, Microsoft
  • Jack Little, President & CEO, The MathWorks, Inc.
  • Bob McDonald, Vice President, Common Support and Services, MASS Lab SLE, IBM
  • Rich Miner, General Partner, Google Ventures
  • Steve O'Leary, Managing Director, Aeris Partners LLC
  • Dean Petracca, Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Pamela Reeve, Vice Chair, Commonwealth Institute
  • Susan Rousseau, Global Account Manager & Technology Executive, Fidelity Investment
  • Chris Schoettle, President & COO, Enservio
  • Debbie Theobald, Executive Director, Vecna Cares
  • Tasos Tsolakis, EVP Global Services & CIO, Iron Mountain
  • Jeremy Wertheimer, VP of Engineering, Google
  • Julie Yoo, Co-Founder & Chief Product Officer, Kyruus


Officers were also elected, including: Jim Daniell, COO of Oxfam America, as incoming Co-Chair. He will serve a two-year term alongside current Co-Chair Annmarie Levins, GM for Technology and Civic Engagement at Microsoft. Daniell succeeds Chris Schoettle, President & COO of Enservio, whose term as Co-Chair is ending in June 2016. Other officers elected include Susan Rousseau, Global Account Manager & Technology Executive at Fidelity Investments, as Treasurer; and Julie Yoo, Co-Founder & Chief Product Officer at Kyruus, as Secretary.

The MassTLC board consists of 30 senior executives who collectively represent the interests of the organization's 500 member companies and serves as a proxy for the tech ecosystem in Massachusetts.

The voice of the state's tech sector, MassTLC also released its annual State of the Technology Economy report today, highlighting successes while calling out key areas where more and faster progress is critical in terms of jobs, investment, education, business climate, government policy, and competitiveness.

"I am honored to be taking this leadership role during such an exciting time of change in our community," said Jim Daniell. "I look forward to working with the MassTLC board and membership on our long-term vision and on how technology can drive both economic and social good in our community."

"Jim is a dedicated leader, champion for technology and passionate advocate for Massachusetts – all qualities that make him an excellent fit in the role of co-chairperson," said Annmarie Levins. "His commitment to promoting and advancing the tech community is unwavering. I'm excited to work closely with him in the year ahead."

About Mass Technology Leadership Council
The Mass Technology Leadership Council (MassTLC) is the region's leading technology association andthe premier network for tech executives, entrepreneurs, investors and policy leaders. MassTLC's purpose is to accelerate innovation by: connecting people from across the technology landscape;providing access to industry-leading content and ideas; and offering a platform for visibility for member companies and their interests. With a membership of 500 tech companies and growing, MassTLC is a vibrant tech community that serves the entire tech ecosystem in Massachusetts.

Press Contact

Rachel E. Adam

Senior PR Manager